busybox: prevent compile hang with bzip2 enabled
authorRob Mosher <nyt-openwrt@countercultured.net>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 07:13:14 +0000 (03:13 -0400)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 20:08:49 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
The BZIP2_SMALL option was not being exposed via Config.in which
caused the build to fail as 'yes' is piped to the config during
build.  As it's expecting a number, it gets stuck in a loop.

Signed-off-by: Rob Mosher <nyt-openwrt@countercultured.net>
package/utils/busybox/config/archival/Config.in

index ccfb828..3ea8353 100644 (file)
@@ -170,6 +170,15 @@ config BUSYBOX_CONFIG_BZIP2
          Unless you have a specific application which requires bzip2, you
          should probably say N here.
 
+config BUSYBOX_CONFIG_BZIP2_SMALL
+       int "Trade size for speed (0:fast 9:slow)"
+       default BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_BZIP2_SMALL
+       range 0 9
+       depends on BUSYBOX_CONFIG_BZIP2
+       help
+         0 is faster but larger
+         9 is smaller but slower
+
 config BUSYBOX_CONFIG_FEATURE_BZIP2_DECOMPRESS
        bool "Enable decompression"
        default BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_FEATURE_BZIP2_DECOMPRESS