ar71xx/cpe510: enable LNA for CPE210/220/510/520
authorAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Fri, 20 May 2016 11:10:36 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 20 May 2016 11:18:57 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
The LNA improves the rx path. Within a simple test setup
it improved the signal from -60dbm to -40dbm.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
target/linux/ar71xx/files/arch/mips/ath79/mach-cpe510.c

index 8bf5c0f..5cb052a 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,9 @@
 #define CPE510_GPIO_LED_L3     15
 #define CPE510_GPIO_LED_L4     16
 
+#define CPE510_GPIO_EXTERNAL_LNA0      18
+#define CPE510_GPIO_EXTERNAL_LNA1      19
+
 #define CPE510_GPIO_BTN_RESET  4
 
 #define CPE510_KEYS_POLL_INTERVAL      20 /* msecs */
@@ -93,6 +96,9 @@ static void __init cpe510_setup(void)
                                        ARRAY_SIZE(cpe510_gpio_keys),
                                        cpe510_gpio_keys);
 
+       ath79_wmac_set_ext_lna_gpio(0, CPE510_GPIO_EXTERNAL_LNA0);
+       ath79_wmac_set_ext_lna_gpio(1, CPE510_GPIO_EXTERNAL_LNA1);
+
        ath79_register_m25p80(NULL);
 
        ath79_register_mdio(1, 0);