firmware-utils: tplink-safeloader: switch RE350 to dynamic partitions
authorAlex Maclean <monkeh@monkeh.net>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 13:56:22 +0000 (14:56 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 26 Jun 2018 05:05:00 +0000 (07:05 +0200)
Use the new dynamic partition split in tplink-safeloader so we no longer
have to worry about kernel size increases.

Signed-off-by: Alex Maclean <monkeh@monkeh.net>
tools/firmware-utils/src/tplink-safeloader.c

index fe57905..1c34406 100644 (file)
@@ -977,14 +977,10 @@ static struct device_info boards[] = {
                .support_trail = '\x00',
                .soft_ver = NULL,
 
-               /**
-                       The original os-image partition is too small,
-                       so we enlarge it to 1.75M
-               */
+               /** We're using a dynamic kernel/rootfs split here */
                .partitions = {
                        {"fs-uboot", 0x00000, 0x20000},
-                       {"os-image", 0x20000, 0x1c0000},
-                       {"file-system", 0x1e0000, 0x420000},
+                       {"firmware", 0x20000, 0x5e0000},
                        {"partition-table", 0x600000, 0x02000},
                        {"default-mac", 0x610000, 0x00020},
                        {"pin", 0x610100, 0x00020},