kernel: switch compatible property for RedBoot DT binding
authorMatt Merhar <mattmerhar@protonmail.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 21:21:57 +0000 (17:21 -0400)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 21:49:49 +0000 (23:49 +0200)
This changes the DT binding's compatible property to
"ecoscentric,redboot-fis-partitions", removing the existing reference to
Red Hat.

Per the documentation hosted at eCosCentric's website, eCosCentric is
RedBoot's sole commercial maintainer since 2002, and the project has
been under the stewardship of the Free Software Foundation since 2008.

This also updates the property in the Inventel Livebox 1 .dts, the
binding's only current user.

Signed-off-by: Matt Merhar <mattmerhar@protonmail.com>
target/linux/brcm63xx/dts/livebox-blue-5g.dts
target/linux/generic/pending-4.14/419-mtd-redboot-add-of_match_table-with-DT-binding.patch
target/linux/generic/pending-4.9/419-mtd-redboot-add-of_match_table-with-DT-binding.patch

index 7e8d865..f8d5dfc 100644 (file)
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@
        status = "ok";
 
        partitions {
-               compatible = "redhat,redboot-partitions";
+               compatible = "ecoscentric,redboot-fis-partitions";
        };
 };
 
index b47a621..fbf9a05 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
  }
  
 +static const struct of_device_id redboot_parser_of_match_table[] = {
-+      { .compatible = "redhat,redboot-partitions" },
++      { .compatible = "ecoscentric,redboot-fis-partitions" },
 +      {},
 +};
 +MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, redboot_parser_of_match_table);
index 6ca9db8..4da571a 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
  }
  
 +static const struct of_device_id redboot_parser_of_match_table[] = {
-+      { .compatible = "redhat,redboot-partitions" },
++      { .compatible = "ecoscentric,redboot-fis-partitions" },
 +      {},
 +};
 +MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, redboot_parser_of_match_table);