base-files: generate config files with correct permissions master
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 19:29:09 +0000 (21:29 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 19:51:12 +0000 (21:51 +0200)
As touch creates files with permission 0644 use umask to create
config files with permission 0600 to be inline with INSTALL_CONF

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/base-files/files/bin/config_generate

index 3bf48d7..abb1388 100755 (executable)
@@ -426,6 +426,8 @@ generate_gpioswitch() {
 json_init
 json_load "$(cat ${CFG})"
 
+umask 077
+
 if [ ! -s /etc/config/network ]; then
        touch /etc/config/network
        generate_static_network