brcm63xx: drop bogus SPROM section from SR102
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2018 09:39:57 +0000 (11:39 +0200)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 06:43:52 +0000 (08:43 +0200)
The integrated SoC wifi will likely never be supported, and if,
it will go through DT with the sprom contents there.

Fixes: d59126040701 ("brcm63xx: initial support for Sky SR102 router")
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
target/linux/brcm63xx/patches-4.9/598-board_sr102.patch

index af23322..9383e55 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 --- a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/boards/board_bcm963xx.c
 +++ b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/boards/board_bcm963xx.c
-@@ -2642,6 +2642,56 @@ static struct board_info __initdata boar
+@@ -2642,6 +2642,49 @@ static struct board_info __initdata boar
                },
        },
  };
 +
 +              },
 +      },
-+/*
-+      .fallback_sprom = {
-+              .type                           = SPROM_BCM435F,
-+              .pci_bus                        = 0,
-+              .pci_dev                        = 0,
-+      },
-+*/
 +};
  #endif /* CONFIG_BCM63XX_CPU_63268 */
  
  /*
-@@ -2750,6 +2800,7 @@ static const struct board_info __initcon
+@@ -2750,6 +2793,7 @@ static const struct board_info __initcon
        &board_963268bu_p300,
        &board_963269bhr,
        &board_vw6339gu,
@@ -65,7 +58,7 @@
  #endif
  };
  
-@@ -2862,6 +2913,7 @@ static struct of_device_id const bcm963x
+@@ -2862,6 +2906,7 @@ static struct of_device_id const bcm963x
        { .compatible = "brcm,bcm963268bu_p300", .data = &board_963268bu_p300, },
        { .compatible = "brcm,bcm963269bhr", .data = &board_963269bhr, },
        { .compatible = "inteno,vg50", .data = &board_vw6339gu, },