kernel: add DT binding support to the Seama parser
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 09:11:30 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 09:13:56 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
It allows specifying that parser directly in the DT.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_seama.c

index f8556e0..2d70f9b 100644 (file)
@@ -93,9 +93,22 @@ static int mtdsplit_parse_seama(struct mtd_info *master,
        return SEAMA_NR_PARTS;
 }
 
+#include <linux/version.h>
+
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+static const struct of_device_id mtdsplit_seama_of_match_table[] = {
+       { .compatible = "seama" },
+       {},
+};
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, mtdsplit_seama_of_match_table);
+#endif
+
 static struct mtd_part_parser mtdsplit_seama_parser = {
        .owner = THIS_MODULE,
        .name = "seama-fw",
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+       .of_match_table = mtdsplit_seama_of_match_table,
+#endif
        .parse_fn = mtdsplit_parse_seama,
        .type = MTD_PARSER_TYPE_FIRMWARE,
 };