brcm63xx: fix CT-536p/CT-5621T support
authorDaniel Gonzalez <dgcbueu@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:33:26 +0000 (22:33 +0200)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 08:12:15 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
Fix support for the Comtrend  CT-536+, CT-5361 and CT-5621T routers support.

Currently the firmware is broken for these routers, because there is a missing
bar in the code at the DTS file avoiding to match with DTS stuff at the kernel. This
causes the router boots without ethernet connectivity. The status led also has a typo.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Gonzalez <dgcbueu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
target/linux/brcm63xx/base-files/etc/diag.sh
target/linux/brcm63xx/dts/ct536plus.dts

index 6ac2459..51756ae 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ set_state() {
        cpva642)
                status_led="CPVA642:green:power:"
                ;;
-       ct536_ct5621)
+       ct-536p_5621t)
                status_led="CT536_CT5621:green:power"
                ;;
        cvg834g)
index 91ca91c..148e60e 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 
 / {
        model = "Comtrend CT-536+/CT-5621T";
-       compatible = "comtrend,ct536+", "brcm,bcm6348";
+       compatible = "comtrend,ct-536+", "brcm,bcm6348";
 
        chosen {
                bootargs = "root=/dev/mtdblock2 rootfstype=squashfs,jffs2 noinitrd console=ttyS0,115200";