procd: add support for service signals
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 17:02:56 +0000 (18:02 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 00:14:08 +0000 (01:14 +0100)
Update procd to latest HEAD in order to introduce support for services signals:

- Adds a new service.signal ubus call to send a kill() signal to one or all
  running instances of a given service

- Adds a new "reload_signal" property which allows service init scripts to
  request procd to send a specific kill() signal on reload, instead of
  stopping and restarting running processes

Also fixes some potential memory leaks reported by cppcheck and an environment
variable corruption in the trace command.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/system/procd/Makefile
package/system/procd/files/procd.sh

index 8f3d578..35305f8 100644 (file)
@@ -8,16 +8,16 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=procd
-PKG_VERSION:=2016-12-02
+PKG_VERSION:=2016-12-13
 
 PKG_RELEASE=$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION)
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
 PKG_SOURCE_URL=$(LEDE_GIT)/project/procd.git
 PKG_SOURCE_SUBDIR:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
-PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=a07669704798cb0262485f69c5547033c64ade58
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=f800ecf860addd4fc7f1acde76a9adbd4b1f50e7
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)-$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION).tar.xz
-PKG_MIRROR_MD5SUM:=d6a6760133a8ceb78d717a851f426266a35e3957381876d91824e9877fa8c096
+PKG_MIRROR_MD5SUM:=0e47fd3bf141e8f12866d9ec79cb42c971b3f6691eb87ce1ef71dc7473ab5ee4
 CMAKE_INSTALL:=1
 
 PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-2.0
index 290c90e..d2c5b42 100644 (file)
@@ -210,7 +210,7 @@ _procd_set_param() {
                        json_add_string "" "$@"
                        json_close_array
                ;;
-               nice)
+               nice|reload_signal)
                        json_add_int "$type" "$1"
                ;;
                pidfile|user|seccomp|capabilities)