toolchain: remove separate prepare/ step
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 9 Feb 2017 18:46:41 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 14:38:16 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
It was a leftover from an old obsoleted dependency chain

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
toolchain/Makefile

index ee74e54..6ee8811 100644 (file)
@@ -43,22 +43,16 @@ ifeq ($(CONFIG_EXTERNAL_TOOLCHAIN),)
     $(curdir)/builddirs += $(LIBC)/headers gcc/minimal
     $(curdir)/gcc/minimal/compile:=$(curdir)/binutils/compile
     $(curdir)/kernel-headers/compile:=$(curdir)/gcc/minimal/compile
-    $(curdir)/gcc/initial/prepare:=$(curdir)/gcc/minimal/prepare
-    $(curdir)/$(LIBC)/prepare:=$(curdir)/$(LIBC)/headers/prepare
     $(curdir)/$(LIBC)/headers/compile:=$(curdir)/kernel-headers/compile
     $(curdir)/gcc/initial/compile:=$(curdir)/$(LIBC)/headers/compile
   endif
 
   $(curdir)/gcc/initial/compile+=$(curdir)/binutils/compile
-  $(curdir)/gcc/final/prepare:=$(curdir)/gcc/initial/prepare
   $(curdir)/$(LIBC)/compile:=$(curdir)/gcc/initial/compile
   $(curdir)/gcc/final/compile:=$(curdir)/$(LIBC)/compile
   $(curdir)/$(LIBC)/utils/compile:=$(curdir)/gcc/final/compile
-  $(curdir)/$(LIBC)/utils/prepare:=$(curdir)/$(LIBC)/headers/prepare
 endif
 
-$(curdir)/builddirs-compile:=$($(curdir)/builddirs-prepare)
-
 ifndef DUMP_TARGET_DB
 ifneq ($(ARCH),)
   $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/info.mk: .config
@@ -77,8 +71,7 @@ endif
 
 # prerequisites for the individual targets
 $(curdir)/ := .config prereq
-$(curdir)//prepare = $(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/info.mk $(tools/stamp-compile)
-$(curdir)//compile = $(1)/prepare
+$(curdir)//compile = $(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/info.mk $(tools/stamp-compile)
 
 ifndef DUMP_TARGET_DB
 $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/stamp/.gcc-initial_installed: