ipq806x: fix fakerootfs position
authorThomas Reifferscheid <thomas@reifferscheid.org>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:02:49 +0000 (17:02 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:18:33 +0000 (21:18 +0100)
The fakeroot header is expected by the netgear bootloader in the last
64 bytes of the last block used by the uImage. With the current
linux-4.9 uImage being more than 128k smaller than the linux-4.4 uImage
the bootloader was unable to locate the rootfs ih_magic and was
refusing to load and start the kernel.

Fixes: FS#542

Signed-off-by: Thomas Reifferscheid <thomas@reifferscheid.org>
target/linux/ipq806x/image/Makefile

index b00e197..cec26c2 100644 (file)
@@ -58,8 +58,8 @@ define Device/DniImage
        FILESYSTEMS := squashfs
        KERNEL_SUFFIX := -uImage
        KERNEL_INITRAMFS := kernel-bin | append-dtb | uImage none
-       KERNEL = kernel-bin | append-dtb | uImage none | pad-offset $$(KERNEL_SIZE) 64 | \
-               append-uImage-fakeroot-hdr
+       KERNEL = kernel-bin | append-dtb | uImage none | pad-offset $$(BLOCKSIZE) 64 | append-uImage-fakeroot-hdr | \
+               pad-to $$(KERNEL_SIZE)
        KERNEL_NAME := zImage
        NETGEAR_BOARD_ID :=
        NETGEAR_HW_ID :=