ar71xx: fix default network config of WZR-HP-G300NH and CR3000
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:13:15 +0000 (00:13 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:21:48 +0000 (00:21 +0200)
The network defaults for the WZR-HP-G300NH and CR3000 models wrongly set the
lan interface to a vlan tagged device while the switch was set up in untagged
mode, leading to broken lan side ethernet connectivity by default.

Fix the issue by emitting untagged interfaces, consistent with the switch
setting on the device.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/linux/ar71xx/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network

index 301304a..7c4958a 100755 (executable)
@@ -258,13 +258,13 @@ wrt160nl)
        ;;
 
 wzr-hp-g300nh)
-       ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth0.1" "eth1"
+       ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth0" "eth1"
        ucidef_add_switch "switch0" \
                "0:lan" "1:lan" "2:lan" "3:lan" "5@eth0"
        ;;
 
 cr3000)
-       ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth0.1" "eth1"
+       ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth0" "eth1"
        ucidef_add_switch "switch0"  \
                "0@eth0" "1:lan:1" "2:lan:4" "3:lan:3" "4:lan:2"
        ;;