bcm53xx: calculate Seama MD5 using content of kernel partition
authorRafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Jul 2016 10:20:54 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Jul 2016 10:32:12 +0000 (12:32 +0200)
We don't want checksum to cover any part of UBI as even its part with
SquashFS may be changed due to e.g. flash wearing.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
target/linux/bcm53xx/base-files/etc/uci-defaults/09_fix_crc

index 7056017..16793ff 100644 (file)
@@ -3,5 +3,5 @@
 kernel_size=$(sed -n 's/mtd[0-9]*: \([0-9a-f]*\).*"\(kernel\|linux\)".*/\1/p' /proc/mtd)
 
 mtd ${kernel_size:+-c 0x$kernel_size} fixtrx firmware && exit 0
-mtd fixseama firmware && exit 0
+mtd ${kernel_size:+-c 0x$kernel_size} fixseama firmware && exit 0
 exit 1