ipq806x: sanitize Dni image generation
authorThomas Reifferscheid <thomas@reifferscheid.org>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:58:38 +0000 (20:58 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 12:32:26 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
The more straight forward approach for generating the pure and unpadded
kernel file which then can be used for initramfs straight.
Build options for factory.img and sysupgrade.tar are handeled
seperately.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Reifferscheid <thomas@reifferscheid.org>
target/linux/ipq806x/image/Makefile

index cec26c2..70c8056 100644 (file)
@@ -57,15 +57,14 @@ define Device/DniImage
        PROFILES += $$(DEVICE_NAME)
        FILESYSTEMS := squashfs
        KERNEL_SUFFIX := -uImage
-       KERNEL_INITRAMFS := kernel-bin | append-dtb | uImage none
-       KERNEL = kernel-bin | append-dtb | uImage none | pad-offset $$(BLOCKSIZE) 64 | append-uImage-fakeroot-hdr | \
-               pad-to $$(KERNEL_SIZE)
+       KERNEL = kernel-bin | append-dtb | uImage none
        KERNEL_NAME := zImage
        NETGEAR_BOARD_ID :=
        NETGEAR_HW_ID :=
        UBINIZE_OPTS := -E 5
        IMAGES := factory.img sysupgrade.tar
-       IMAGE/factory.img := append-kernel | append-ubi | netgear-dni
+       IMAGE/factory.img := append-kernel | pad-offset $$$$(BLOCKSIZE) 64 | append-uImage-fakeroot-hdr | pad-to $$$$(KERNEL_SIZE) | append-ubi | netgear-dni
+       IMAGE/sysupgrade.tar := append-kernel | pad-offset $$$$(BLOCKSIZE) 64 | append-uImage-fakeroot-hdr | sysupgrade-tar kernel=$$$$@ | append-metadata
 endef
 DEVICE_VARS += NETGEAR_BOARD_ID NETGEAR_HW_ID