fw3: zones: limit zone names to 11 bytes master
authorAlexey Dobrovolsky <dobrovolskiy.alexey@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Aug 2020 21:10:09 +0000 (00:10 +0300)
committerDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Sat, 5 Sep 2020 10:52:05 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
commit8c2f9fad9ca644af911e0d4113a890c3c84aa738
tree1a742daaac19931490dc0d08f4f939fa1f1aae7c
parent78d52a28c66ad0fd2af250038fdcf4239ad37bf2
fw3: zones: limit zone names to 11 bytes

As defined in currently used iptables v1.8.4, chain name must be
under 29 chars. Thus, user can only edit 11 chars.

See also the bugreport [0].

[0] https://dev.archive.openwrt.org/ticket/20380

Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobrovolsky <dobrovolskiy.alexey@gmail.com>
[improve commit description, move length calculation information to src]
Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
zones.h