defaults: use a generic check_kmod() function
authorJoe Holden <jwh@zorins.co.uk>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 15:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 20:27:55 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
Rather than having functions for check_offloading() et al, replace it with a
generic function.

Signed-off-by: Joe Holden <jwh@zorins.co.uk>
defaults.c

index f42eed6..44fe629 100644 (file)
@@ -85,14 +85,17 @@ check_policy(struct uci_element *e, enum fw3_flag *pol, const char *name)
 }
 
 static void
-check_offloading(struct uci_element *e, bool *offloading)
+check_kmod(struct uci_element *e, bool *module, const char *name)
 {
        FILE *f;
+       char buf[128];
 
-       if (!*offloading)
+       if (!*module)
                return;
 
-       f = fopen("/sys/module/xt_FLOWOFFLOAD/refcnt", "r");
+       snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf), "/sys/module/%s/refcnt", name);
+
+       f = fopen(buf, "r");
 
        if (f)
        {
@@ -100,8 +103,8 @@ check_offloading(struct uci_element *e, bool *offloading)
                return;
        }
 
-       warn_elem(e, "enables offloading but missing kernel support, disabling");
-       *offloading = false;
+       warn_elem(e, sprintf("requires module %s but missing kernel support, disabling", name));
+       *module = false;
 }
 
 static void
@@ -168,7 +171,7 @@ fw3_load_defaults(struct fw3_state *state, struct uci_package *p)
 
                check_any_reject_code(e, &defs->any_reject_code);
 
-               check_offloading(e, &defs->flow_offloading);
+               check_kmod(e, &defs->flow_offloading, "xt_FLOWOFFLOAD");
        }
 }