tests: cram: test_base64: really fix failing tests
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 14:37:52 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 17:26:52 +0000 (18:26 +0100)
Remove the checks for 'Aborted (core dumped)' message altogether as it's
not reliable and not portable.

References: https://gitlab.com/openwrt/project/libubox/-/jobs/1070226897
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
tests/cram/test_base64.t

index 8c52458..b028ac8 100644 (file)
@@ -38,20 +38,16 @@ check that base64 is producing expected results:
 
 check that b64_encode and b64_decode assert invalid input
 
-  $ alias check="egrep '(dumped|Assertion)' output.log | sed 's;.*\(b64_.*code\).*\(Assertion.*$\);\1: \2;' | LC_ALL=C sort"
+  $ alias check="grep Assertion output.log | sed 's;.*\(b64_.*code\).*\(Assertion.*$\);\1: \2;' | LC_ALL=C sort"
 
-  $ test-b64_decode 2> output.log; check
-  Aborted (core dumped)
+  $ test-b64_decode > output.log 2>&1; check
   b64_decode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
 
-  $ test-b64_encode 2> output.log; check
-  Aborted (core dumped)
+  $ test-b64_encode > output.log 2>&1; check
   b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
 
   $ test-b64_decode-san > output.log 2>&1; check
-  Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_decode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
 
   $ test-b64_encode-san > output.log 2>&1; check
-  Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.