tests: cram: test_base64: fix failing tests
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 12:49:27 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 13:37:09 +0000 (14:37 +0100)
Seems like latest version of llvm compiler/sanitizer has changed
behaviour during crash so `Aborted (core dumped)` is now printed to
stdout.

Fixes following issue:

 --- /builds/openwrt/project/libubox/tests/cram/test_base64.t
 +++ /builds/openwrt/project/libubox/tests/cram/test_base64.t.err
 @@ -49,9 +49,7 @@
    b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.

    $ test-b64_decode-san 2> output.log; check
 -  Aborted (core dumped)
    b64_decode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.

    $ test-b64_encode-san 2> output.log; check
 -  Aborted (core dumped)
    b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.

References: https://gitlab.com/openwrt/project/libubox/-/jobs/1069840314
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
tests/cram/test_base64.t

index ade41fb..8c52458 100644 (file)
@@ -48,10 +48,10 @@ check that b64_encode and b64_decode assert invalid input
   Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
 
   Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
 
-  $ test-b64_decode-san 2> output.log; check
+  $ test-b64_decode-san > output.log 2>&1; check
   Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_decode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
 
   Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_decode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
 
-  $ test-b64_encode-san 2> output.log; check
+  $ test-b64_encode-san > output.log 2>&1; check
   Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.
   Aborted (core dumped)
   b64_encode: Assertion `dest && targsize > 0' failed.