blob: fix exceeding maximum buffer length
authorZefir Kurtisi <zefir.kurtisi@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 17:48:01 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Thu, 29 Apr 2021 13:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
Currently there is no measure in place to prevent the blob buffer
to exceed its maximum allowed length of 16MB. Continuously
calling blob_add() will expand the buffer until it exceeds
BLOB_ATTR_LEN_MASK and after that will return valid blob_attr
pointer without increasing the buflen.

A test program was added in the previous commit, this one fixes
the issue by asserting that the new bufflen after grow does not
exceed BLOB_ATTR_LEN_MASK.

Signed-off-by: Zefir Kurtisi <zefir.kurtisi@gmail.com>
blob.c

diff --git a/blob.c b/blob.c
index 433becb..bd66d78 100644 (file)
--- a/blob.c
+++ b/blob.c
@@ -58,6 +58,8 @@ blob_buf_grow(struct blob_buf *buf, int required)
 {
        int offset_head = attr_to_offset(buf, buf->head);
 
+       if ((buf->buflen + required) > BLOB_ATTR_LEN_MASK)
+               return false;
        if (!buf->grow || !buf->grow(buf, required))
                return false;