project/mountd.git
2 years agomount: call hotplug mount scripts only on success
Rafał Miłecki [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 10:31:21 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
mount: call hotplug mount scripts only on success

If mounting fails for whatever reason (like unsupported file system or
something) hotplug.d scripts shouldn't be called.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
2 years agomount: add mount with ignore=1 for unsupported filesystems
Rafał Miłecki [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 09:02:40 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
mount: add mount with ignore=1 for unsupported filesystems

So far a check for unsupported filesystem was in the mount_add_list
which was simply stopping mount from being added to the global list.

This resulted in mount_dev_add continuously not being able to find a
mount for the given block device and trying to add it over and over.
That was non-optimal becuse with unsupported filesystem present the
code was checking all its parameters every second.

Fix this by:
1) Moving check out of the mount_add_list to keep all logic in the
   caller function.
2) Adding mount with ignore=1 for unsupported filesystem instead of
   ignoring it.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Acked-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
2 years agomount: drop duplicated filesystem check from mount_add_list
Rafał Miłecki [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 09:02:39 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
mount: drop duplicated filesystem check from mount_add_list

At the very beginning of this function there is following code:
if(fs <= MBR || fs > LASTFS)
return;

There is no point in checking for the same range again as these checks
will always evaluate into true.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Acked-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
2 years agoautofs: register SIGTERM for gracefull exit
Hans Dedecker [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 08:00:15 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
autofs: register SIGTERM for gracefull exit

Register SIGTERM to gracefully terminate mountd.
At the same time don't handle the exit in signal handler context but
let the main bail out.

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Rutger Lejeune <rutger-lejeune@hotmail.com>
2 years agomount: fix SIGSEV crashes
Hans Dedecker [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 11:40:41 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
mount: fix SIGSEV crashes

Don't close file descriptor in case file descriptor is NULL

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
3 years agomountd: Add static qualifier to missing variable declarations.
Rosen Penev [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 23:41:05 +0000 (15:41 -0800)]
mountd: Add static qualifier to missing variable declarations.

-Wmissing-variable-declarations is missing in gcc but available in clang.

Signed-off by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>

3 years agomountd: Fix fgets check.
Rosen Penev [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 00:09:24 +0000 (16:09 -0800)]
mountd: Fix fgets check.

fgets returns NULL on failure and a pointer otherwise. While comparing
it normally does not cause problems, comparing a pointer like this
is still undefined behavior.

Signed-off by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>

3 years agocmake: Really look for uci.h
Florian Fainelli [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:16:40 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
cmake: Really look for uci.h

Commit 46063a1657c4 ("cmake: Find uci.h") introduced a check against libubus.h
but mountd actually uses uci.h, so fix that.

Fixes: 46063a1657c4 ("cmake: Find uci.h")
Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
3 years agocleanup mountpoints of partitions failing to mount
Kristof Roelants [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 13:46:48 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
cleanup mountpoints of partitions failing to mount

If a partition fails to mount, its autofs mountpoint is created and the mounted
flag is unset. When the partition expires or is removed, the autofs mountpoint
is cleaned up only if the mounted flag is set. Added cleanup of the autofs
mountpoint at removal and unset mounted flag.

Signed-off-by: Kristof Roelants <Kristof.Roelants@technicolor.com>
3 years agocmake: Find uci.h
Florian Fainelli [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 22:02:13 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
cmake: Find uci.h

Add a CMake FIND_PATH and INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES searching for uci.h. Some
external toolchains which do not include standard locations would fail
to find the header otherwise.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
3 years agosupport for disk without partition table
olivier.hardouin@gmail.com [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:51:19 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
support for disk without partition table

if no partition found, try to mount the block device itself

Signed-off-by: Olivier Hardouin <olivier.hardouin@gmail.com>
3 years agohfs+ journal partition support as read only
olivier.hardouin@gmail.com [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:51:18 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
hfs+ journal partition support as read only

use hfsplus driver to mount hfs+ partition marked as journalled,
read only mounting since partial support from the kernel for write
access (as stated in Documentatiom/filesystems/hfsplus.txt)
add new index 'LASTFS' to be used in case of support for another
driver

Signed-off-by: Olivier Hardouin <olivier.hardouin@gmail.com>
3 years agofilesystem mount options in uci as optional parameter
olivier.hardouin@gmail.com [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:10:24 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
filesystem mount options in uci as optional parameter

Possibility to overwrite the default hardcoded settings by adding 'options'
and 'fstype' in the uci configuration. The fs names are changed in lowercase
to comply with UCI general naming.

Signed-off-by: Olivier Hardouin <olivier.hardouin@gmail.com>
3 years agoadd hotplug events
olivier.hardouin@gmail.com [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:10:23 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
add hotplug events

add hotplug events (add, remove) to inform other subsystems
remove obsolete /etc/mountd/event call

Signed-off-by: Olivier Hardouin <olivier.hardouin@gmail.com>
3 years agofix crash if no uci config file present
olivier.hardouin@gmail.com [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:10:22 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
fix crash if no uci config file present

fix also possible null dereferenced pointers

Signed-off-by: Olivier Hardouin <olivier.hardouin@gmail.com>
3 years agoalign fs_names table to indexes defined in include/fs.h
olivier.hardouin@gmail.com [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:10:21 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
align fs_names table to indexes defined in include/fs.h

Signed-off-by: Olivier Hardouin <olivier.hardouin@gmail.com>
4 years agofix gcc format security errors
Hauke Mehrtens [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 14:43:09 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
fix gcc format security errors

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
4 years agoadd exfat support
John Crispin [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 15:22:34 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
add exfat support

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
4 years agomake mountd also work for mmc partitions
John Crispin [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 02:14:19 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
make mountd also work for mmc partitions

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
4 years agoimport patches/ and cmake support
John Crispin [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:05:13 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
import patches/ and cmake support

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
4 years agoimport v0.1
John Crispin [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:30:13 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
import v0.1

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>