netifd: fix wpa mixed mode matching
authorRick Farina (Zero_Chaos) <zerochaos@gentoo.org>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 14:43:42 +0000 (10:43 -0400)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 14:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
Change wpa mixed mode matching to not accidently catch wep+mixed.

All documented cases have the character between {wpa,psk} and mixed as a
'-' but no need to break things which were working, so preserve the *
case.

Reported-by: "Rick Farina (Zero_Chaos)" <zerochaos@gentoo.org>
[Allow "psk-mixed" to be prefixed, to align with the *psk2* and *psk* cases,
 slightly reword subject and commit message.]
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
scripts/netifd-wireless.sh

index 8816bff..45f84fe 100644 (file)
@@ -214,7 +214,7 @@ wireless_vif_parse_encryption() {
                wpa2*|*psk2*)
                        wpa=2
                ;;
-               *mixed*)
+               wpa*mixed*|psk*mixed*)
                        wpa=3
                ;;
                wpa*|*psk*)