netlink: fix neighbor event handling (FS#2160)
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 15:33:19 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 14:41:25 +0000 (15:41 +0100)
Commit a54cee0 introduced a regression in the handling of netlink neighbor
events as it did not set the interface pointer in the netevent_handler_info
struct resulting into a breakage of ndp relay mode

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
src/netlink.c

index abd326e..c672748 100644 (file)
@@ -416,6 +416,7 @@ static int handle_rtm_neigh(struct nlmsghdr *hdr, bool add)
                syslog(LOG_DEBUG, "Netlink %s %s on %s", true ? "newneigh" : "delneigh",
                                buf, iface->name);
 
+               event_info.iface = iface;
                event_info.neigh.state = ndm->ndm_state;
                event_info.neigh.flags = ndm->ndm_flags;