pkg: mark bit fields in pkg_t unsigned
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 22:53:41 +0000 (23:53 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 23:16:28 +0000 (00:16 +0100)
Qualify the bit field type as unsigned int to ensure that set flags are
interpreted as "1" and not "-1".

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
libopkg/pkg.h

index 1299d68..04ca85e 100644 (file)
@@ -156,16 +156,16 @@ struct pkg {
           still being used within an outer loop. */
        int installed_files_ref_cnt;
 
-       int essential:1;
+       unsigned int essential:1;
 /* Adding this flag, to "force" opkg to choose a "provided_by_hand" package, if there are multiple choice */
-       int provided_by_hand:1;
+       unsigned int provided_by_hand:1;
 
        /* this flag specifies whether the package was installed to satisfy another
         * package's dependancies */
-       int auto_installed:1;
-       int is_upgrade:1;
+       unsigned int auto_installed:1;
+       unsigned int is_upgrade:1;
 
-       int arch_index:3;
+       unsigned int arch_index:3;
 
        struct blob_buf blob;
 };