libopkg: only perform size check when information is available
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 09:13:10 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 09:17:16 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
Fixes: cb66403 ("libopkg: check for file size mismatches")
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
libopkg/opkg_install.c

index 0b7f1f1..976f446 100644 (file)
@@ -1255,6 +1255,7 @@ int opkg_install_pkg(pkg_t * pkg, int from_upgrade)
        char *file_sha256, *pkg_sha256;
        sigset_t newset, oldset;
        const char *local_filename;
+       long long int pkg_expected_size;
        struct stat pkg_stat;
        time_t now;
 
@@ -1376,12 +1377,13 @@ int opkg_install_pkg(pkg_t * pkg, int from_upgrade)
                return -1;
        }
 
-       if (pkg_stat.st_size != pkg_get_int(pkg, PKG_SIZE)) {
+       pkg_expected_size = pkg_get_int(pkg, PKG_SIZE);
+
+       if (pkg_expected_size > 0 && pkg_stat.st_size != pkg_expected_size) {
                if (!conf->force_checksum) {
                        opkg_msg(ERROR,
                                 "Package size mismatch: %s is %lld bytes, expecting %lld bytes\n",
-                                pkg->name, (long long int)pkg_stat.st_size,
-                                (long long int)pkg_get_int(pkg, PKG_SIZE));
+                                pkg->name, (long long int)pkg_stat.st_size, pkg_expected_size);
                        return -1;
                } else {
                        opkg_msg(NOTICE,