instance: Fix instance_config_move_strdup() function
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 07:42:37 +0000 (09:42 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 07:43:58 +0000 (09:43 +0200)
instance_config_move_strdup() previously returned too early in case of
a value being previously unassigned.

Fixes: 153820c ("instance: fix pidfile and seccomp attributes double free")
Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
service/instance.c

index ee25868..14da862 100644 (file)
@@ -1021,11 +1021,10 @@ instance_config_cleanup(struct service_instance *in)
 static void
 instance_config_move_strdup(char **dst, char *src)
 {
-       if (!*dst)
-               return;
-
-       free(*dst);
-       *dst = NULL;
+       if (*dst) {
+               free(*dst);
+               *dst = NULL;
+       }
 
        if (!src)
                return;