procd: shift arguments for askfirst only once
authorMichael Heimpold <mhei@heimpold.de>
Tue, 1 Jan 2019 23:44:56 +0000 (00:44 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Sun, 27 Oct 2019 13:21:14 +0000 (14:21 +0100)
In case we want to process an inittab item multiple times (e.g. in case
of hotplugging) we must not shift the arguments for askfirst multiple
times. So check whether we already did it.

Signed-off-by: Michael Heimpold <mhei@heimpold.de>
inittab.c

index b67730c..1cfef2b 100644 (file)
--- a/inittab.c
+++ b/inittab.c
@@ -165,9 +165,12 @@ static void askfirst(struct init_action *a)
        }
 
        a->tout.cb = respawn;
-       for (i = MAX_ARGS - 1; i >= 1; i--)
-               a->argv[i] = a->argv[i - 1];
-       a->argv[0] = ask;
+       /* shift arguments only if not yet done */
+       if (a->argv[0] != ask) {
+               for (i = MAX_ARGS - 1; i >= 1; i--)
+                       a->argv[i] = a->argv[i - 1];
+               a->argv[0] = ask;
+       }
        a->respawn = 500;
 
        a->proc.cb = child_exit;
@@ -200,9 +203,12 @@ static void askconsole(struct init_action *a)
        }
 
        a->tout.cb = respawn;
-       for (i = MAX_ARGS - 1; i >= 1; i--)
-               a->argv[i] = a->argv[i - 1];
-       a->argv[0] = ask;
+       /* shift arguments only if not yet done */
+       if (a->argv[0] != ask) {
+               for (i = MAX_ARGS - 1; i >= 1; i--)
+                       a->argv[i] = a->argv[i - 1];
+               a->argv[0] = ask;
+       }
        a->respawn = 500;
 
        a->proc.cb = child_exit;