early: set /tmp permissions explicitly
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 11:02:45 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 12:31:08 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
In case ramfs is used as tmpfs it creates /tmp with permissions 755
which are the the default permissions.
Therefore when mounting tmp set permissions explicitly to 1777

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Acked-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
initd/early.c

index 00fd946..2e15112 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ early_mounts(void)
 
        early_console("/dev/console");
        if (mount_zram_on_tmp()) {
-               mount("tmpfs", "/tmp", "tmpfs", MS_NOSUID | MS_NODEV | MS_NOATIME, 0);
+               mount("tmpfs", "/tmp", "tmpfs", MS_NOSUID | MS_NODEV | MS_NOATIME, "mode=01777");
                mkdir("/tmp/shm", 01777);
        } else {
                mkdir("/tmp/shm", 01777);