project/ubox.git
6 years agoblock: also handle /dev/mdX (softraid) and /dev/mapper/* (LVM2) devices
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:44:46 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
block: also handle /dev/mdX (softraid) and /dev/mapper/* (LVM2) devices

6 years agoblock: ignore probe entries without id
Jo-Philipp Wich [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:43:37 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
block: ignore probe entries without id

6 years agokmodloader: fix path printf handling
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 08:17:43 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
kmodloader: fix path printf handling

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agokmodloader: eliminate some hardcoded buffer sizes
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:54:29 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
kmodloader: eliminate some hardcoded buffer sizes

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agokmodloader: reduce indentation depth
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:10:41 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
kmodloader: reduce indentation depth

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agokmodloader: use avl tree and calloc_a
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:01:56 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
kmodloader: use avl tree and calloc_a

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd block to .gitignore
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:25:56 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
add block to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
6 years agomake block handle the same block device types as luci
John Crispin [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:31:40 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
make block handle the same block device types as luci

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoubox fix extroot delay
Peter Wagner [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 10:02:06 +0000 (10:02 +0000)]
ubox fix extroot delay

This patches fixes the extroot delay. It creates the devicefiles again
when no device was found and updates the device list afterwards.

Signed-off-by: Peter Wagner <tripolar@gmx.at>
6 years agoimprove e2fsck handling
John Crispin [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:30:39 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
improve e2fsck handling

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agorun basename() on user provided device names
John Crispin [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:29:40 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
run basename() on user provided device names

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd option to check ext* partitions before mounting V3
Peter Wagner [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:22:21 +0000 (20:22 +0000)]
add option to check ext* partitions before mounting V3

UpdatesV2: Check for e2fsck before calling it.
 fix whitespace
Updates V3: fix another whitespace

This patch adds a new option called check_fs to /etc/config/fstab, if set to '1' every partition with ext* fs
will be checked before it gets mounted.

Signed-off-by: Peter Wagner <tripolar@gmx.at>
with minor changes to http://patchwork.openwrt.org/patch/3791/
Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years ago add delay for root partition when extroot is used
Peter Wagner [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 15:42:11 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
 add delay for root partition when extroot is used

This patch adds a new option called delay_root to /etc/config/fstab. This option defines
how long mount_root should wait (in seconds) for an external storage to show up.

Signed-off-by: Peter Wagner <tripolar@gmx.at>
6 years agofix endianess bug inside libbklid-tiny
John Crispin [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 13:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
fix endianess bug inside libbklid-tiny

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd mount/umount support to the block tool
John Crispin [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:30:48 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
add mount/umount support to the block tool

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoinsmod should not insert of already inserted
John Crispin [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 14:48:44 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
insmod should not insert of already inserted

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd jffs2reset and jffs2mark
John Crispin [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:14:14 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
add jffs2reset and jffs2mark

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd pivot support, anon swap, device name support, hotplug
John Crispin [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:35:56 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
add pivot support, anon swap, device name support, hotplug

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd support for mmc cards
John Crispin [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 20:00:52 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
add support for mmc cards

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd /etc/.extroot-uuid support
John Crispin [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:54:17 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
add /etc/.extroot-uuid support

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agofix invalid path in extroot exit path
John Crispin [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:04:26 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
fix invalid path in extroot exit path

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoaddextroot support to mount_root
John Crispin [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 19:16:27 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
addextroot support to mount_root

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoAdd CmakeList support for the block tool
John Crispin [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 19:15:42 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Add CmakeList support for the block tool

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd a block-mount replacement
John Crispin [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 19:14:57 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
add a block-mount replacement

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd a tiny version of libblkid
John Crispin [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 19:14:23 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
add a tiny version of libblkid

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoremove Makefile
John Crispin [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 19:45:34 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
remove Makefile

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoadd support for module handling
John Crispin [Mon, 13 May 2013 11:54:06 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
add support for module handling

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
6 years agoinitial import of uboox utilities
John Crispin [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:52:03 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
initial import of uboox utilities

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>