ubus/lua: pass notification name to callback
authorDirk Feytons <dirk.feytons@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 17:13:39 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 08:59:58 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
The callback function registered to be invoked when subscribing to a
notification was only passed the notification data (if any) but not the name
of the notification.

This name is now passed as second argument to remain backwards compatible.
The example subscriber.lua has also be updated.

Signed-off-by: Dirk Feytons <dirk.feytons@gmail.com>
lua/subscriber.lua
lua/ubus.c

index e1d3a9f..f59448d 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,8 +15,9 @@ if not conn then
 end
 
 local sub = {
-       notify = function( msg )
-               print("Count: ", msg["count"])
+       notify = function( msg, name )
+               print("name:", name)
+               print("  count:", msg["count"])
        end,
 }
 
index cfe9c9b..00d9e00 100644 (file)
@@ -787,10 +787,11 @@ ubus_sub_notify_handler(struct ubus_context *ctx, struct ubus_object *obj,
        if (lua_isfunction(state, -1)) {
                if( msg ){
                        ubus_lua_parse_blob_array(state, blob_data(msg), blob_len(msg), true);
-                       lua_call(state, 1, 0);
                } else {
-                       lua_call(state, 0, 0);
+                       lua_pushnil(state);
                }
+               lua_pushstring(state, method);
+               lua_call(state, 2, 0);
        } else {
                lua_pop(state, 1);
        }