lua: avoid truncation of large numeric values
authorAlin Nastac <alin.nastac@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Feb 2020 12:58:04 +0000 (13:58 +0100)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Thu, 3 Jun 2021 08:00:50 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
If the Lua number exceeds the maximum value representable by an
unsigned 32bit integer, store it in an unsigned 64bit integer
field instead.

Signed-off-by: Alin Nastac <alin.nastac@gmail.com>
[align code style, reword commit message]
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit 171469e3138cce191892e20b6fd35b52c9368064)

lua/ubus.c

index 86dcc50..e2bb081 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,10 @@ ubus_lua_format_blob(lua_State *L, struct blob_buf *b, bool table)
        case LUA_TINT:
 #endif
        case LUA_TNUMBER:
-               blobmsg_add_u32(b, key, (uint32_t)lua_tointeger(L, -1));
+               if ((uint64_t)lua_tonumber(L, -1) > INT_MAX)
+                       blobmsg_add_u64(b, key, (uint64_t)lua_tonumber(L, -1));
+               else
+                       blobmsg_add_u32(b, key, (uint32_t)lua_tointeger(L, -1));
                break;
 
        case LUA_TSTRING: