blob_buf needs to be zero'd
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 16:07:56 +0000 (18:07 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 20:27:28 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
Fixes weird segfaults when compiling libubox with GCC 8.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
ucert.c

diff --git a/ucert.c b/ucert.c
index 6cdc220..53a1a05 100644 (file)
--- a/ucert.c
+++ b/ucert.c
@@ -183,7 +183,7 @@ static int cert_load(const char *certfile, struct list_head *chain) {
 static int cert_append(const char *certfile, const char *sigfile) {
        FILE *fs;
        char filebuf[CERT_BUF_LEN];
-       struct blob_buf sigbuf;
+       struct blob_buf sigbuf = {0};
        int len;
        int ret;
 
@@ -406,8 +406,8 @@ static int cert_dump(const char *certfile) {
 
 /* issue an auth certificate for pubkey */
 static int cert_issue(const char *certfile, const char *pubkeyfile, const char *seckeyfile) {
-       struct blob_buf certbuf;
-       struct blob_buf payloadbuf;
+       struct blob_buf payloadbuf = {0};
+       struct blob_buf certbuf = {0};
        struct timeval tv;
        int pklen, siglen;
        int revoker = 1;