Fix return code of write_file()
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sat, 16 May 2020 11:33:55 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sat, 16 May 2020 12:14:02 +0000 (14:14 +0200)
write_file() returns 1/true on success; it should return 0/false when
opening the file fails.

To make it more obvious that is function returns true and not 0 on
success, also change its return type to bool.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
ucert.c

diff --git a/ucert.c b/ucert.c
index 2ea9399..7de4c12 100644 (file)
--- a/ucert.c
+++ b/ucert.c
@@ -116,13 +116,13 @@ struct cert_object {
 };
 
 /* write buffer to file */
-static int write_file(const char *filename, void *buf, size_t len, bool append) {
+static bool write_file(const char *filename, void *buf, size_t len, bool append) {
        FILE *f;
        size_t outlen;
 
        f = fopen(filename, append?"a":"w");
        if (!f)
-               return 1;
+               return false;
 
        outlen = fwrite(buf, 1, len, f);
        fclose(f);