cli: add option for changing save path master
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 14:05:52 +0000 (16:05 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 06:15:46 +0000 (08:15 +0200)
commit4b3db1179747b6a6779029407984bacef851325c
tree24ea933c1d98b6a200a89e37b272b15a0a22e28a
parent52bbc99f69ea6f67b6fe264f424dac91bde5016c
cli: add option for changing save path

Save path is a directory where config change (delta) files are stored.
Having a custom individual save dir can be used to prevent two (or more)
"uci" cli callers (e.g. bash scripts) from commiting each other changes.

In the following example:

App0 App1
---- ----
uci set system.@system[0].timezone=UTC
uci set system.@system[0].hostname=OpenWrt
uci commit system

App1 would unintentionally commit changes made by App0. This can be
avoided by at least 1 "uci" cli user specifying a custom -t option.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
cli.c