project/urngd.git
9 months agoFix wrong types in format strings used in debug build
Petr Štetiar [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 20:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Fix wrong types in format strings used in debug build

GCC 9.2.1 on x86/64 complains about following format string issues:

 urngd.c:94:12: error: format ‘%u’ expects argument of type ‘unsigned int’, but argument 3 has type ‘size_t’ {aka ‘long unsigned int’} [-Werror=format=]
 urngd.c:94:12: error: format ‘%u’ expects argument of type ‘unsigned int’, but argument 4 has type ‘size_t’ {aka ‘long unsigned int’} [-Werror=format=]

GCC 7.4.0 on i.mx6 complains about following format string issues:

 urngd.c:55:20: error: format '%lu' expects argument of type 'long unsigned int', but argument 3 has type 'size_t {aka unsigned int}' [-Werror=format=]

Ref: https://gitlab.com/ynezz/openwrt-urngd/-/jobs/306404059
Ref: https://gitlab.com/ynezz/openwrt-urngd/-/jobs/309187631
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
9 months agoAdd initial GitLab CI support
Petr Štetiar [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 20:15:04 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Add initial GitLab CI support

Uses currently proof-of-concept openwrt-ci[1] in order to:

 * improve the quality of the codebase in various areas
 * decrease code review time and help merging contributions faster
 * get automagic feedback loop on various platforms and tools
   - out of tree build with OpenWrt SDK on following targets:
     * ath79-generic
     * imx6-generic
     * malta-be
     * mvebu-cortexa53
   - out of tree native build on x86/64 with GCC (versions 7, 8, 9) and Clang 9
   - out of tree native x86/64 static code analysis with cppcheck and
     scan-build from Clang 9

1. https://gitlab.com/ynezz/openwrt-ci/

Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
12 months agoFix wrong type in format string
Hauke Mehrtens [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 13:17:52 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix wrong type in format string

GCC 9.1 complains about this wrong type used in the format string, fix
this to make the compiler happy.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
13 months agoInit logging before actually using it
Petr Štetiar [Mon, 27 May 2019 13:06:31 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Init logging before actually using it

Otherwise we don't get urngd: prefixed log messages which might be
confusing:

 procd: - watchdog -
 jent-rng init failed, err: 2
 procd: - watchdog -

While at it add missing newline in one error message.

Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
13 months agoInitial commit v1.0.0
Petr Štetiar [Mon, 20 May 2019 09:24:49 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Initial commit

Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>