alfred: Add openwrt revision to internal version
authorSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 09:10:05 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
committerSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 11:31:32 +0000 (13:31 +0200)
OpenWrt is using a modified version of the software and these modifications
may introduce extra bugs (or behavior changes). It is also patched for
stable releases instead of switching to new releases. The revision should
therefore be added to the version number to make it easier understandable
which modified version the user may have installed.

Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
alfred/Makefile

index 8ad7c92..f468abc 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=alfred
 PKG_VERSION:=2018.3
-PKG_RELEASE:=0
+PKG_RELEASE:=1
 PKG_HASH:=6265b8a3e99186ecb6e0cf7dde84fe8b67c66d9fefa6286f9f12110e98f28b1a
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
@@ -59,7 +59,8 @@ MAKE_ALFRED_FLAGS=\
        CONFIG_ALFRED_GPSD=$(if $(CONFIG_PACKAGE_ALFRED_GPSD),y,n) \
        CONFIG_ALFRED_CAPABILITIES=n \
         LIBNL_NAME="libnl-tiny" \
-        LIBNL_GENL_NAME="libnl-tiny"
+        LIBNL_GENL_NAME="libnl-tiny" \
+        REVISION="openwrt-$(PKG_VERSION)-$(PKG_RELEASE)"
 
 TARGET_CFLAGS  += -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -flto
 TARGET_LDFLAGS += -Wl,--gc-sections -fuse-linker-plugin