batman-adv: Fix search for cfg80211 module symbols
authorSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 11:20:30 +0000 (13:20 +0200)
committerSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 11:29:24 +0000 (13:29 +0200)
The Module.symvers with the exported symbols of all other kernel modules in
OpenWrt is usually placed in the main source directory of the package. But
the actual sources for batman-adv are found in net/batman-adv. OpenWrt must
therefore be informed to move it to this subdirectory or otherwise modpost
will fail to find the symbols

  WARNING: "cfg80211_get_station" [.../batman-adv-2018.3/net/batman-adv/batman-adv.ko] undefined!

The dependency will then be missing in the .modinfo depends= option and
thus it the kernel module loader will not correctly load the cfg80211.ko
during bootup.

Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv/Makefile

index db4ed9d..b6835d3 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,7 @@ PKG_HASH:=33f3f942203732e0568a6bc0226a0fe8eb147c961f0d0c13b2e6b16237d412ff
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://downloads.open-mesh.org/batman/releases/batman-adv-$(PKG_VERSION)
 PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-2.0
+PKG_EXTMOD_SUBDIRS=net/batman-adv
 
 STAMP_CONFIGURED_DEPENDS := $(STAGING_DIR)/usr/include/mac80211-backport/backport/autoconf.h