mac80211: netifd: Use a mask when using `iw set antenna`
authorAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Sat, 9 Mar 2019 14:59:32 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
committerAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 20:16:28 +0000 (21:16 +0100)
The keyword "all" is only supported by `iw set antenna` if
it's used as the only argument.
Convert "all" into a mask before calling `iw set antenna`.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
package/kernel/mac80211/Makefile
package/kernel/mac80211/files/lib/netifd/wireless/mac80211.sh

index eedd3f9..d68738a 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 PKG_NAME:=mac80211
 
 PKG_VERSION:=4.19.23-1
-PKG_RELEASE:=4
+PKG_RELEASE:=5
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@KERNEL/linux/kernel/projects/backports/stable/v4.19.23/
 PKG_HASH:=703e940b542eb56067fcd847a7c69398dcc9829f34472647eea4211cb2ab3b83
 
index e7d442f..e9389e3 100644 (file)
@@ -781,11 +781,14 @@ drv_mac80211_setup() {
                done
        }
 
-       set_default rxantenna all
-       set_default txantenna all
+       set_default rxantenna 0xffffffff
+       set_default txantenna 0xffffffff
        set_default distance 0
        set_default antenna_gain 0
 
+       [ "$txantenna" = "all" ] && txantenna=0xffffffff
+       [ "$rxantenna" = "all" ] && rxantenna=0xffffffff
+
        iw phy "$phy" set antenna $txantenna $rxantenna >/dev/null 2>&1
        iw phy "$phy" set antenna_gain $antenna_gain
        iw phy "$phy" set distance "$distance"