base-files: sysupgrade: abort if config backup fails
authorAndreas Ziegler <dev@andreas-ziegler.de>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 23:56:39 +0000 (01:56 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 04:51:44 +0000 (06:51 +0200)
Sysupgrade shouldn't proceed, if the backup of the configuration
fails because tar (or gzip) exit with a non-zero code.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Ziegler <dev@andreas-ziegler.de>
package/base-files/Makefile
package/base-files/files/sbin/sysupgrade

index 8775ffb..04a863a 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/version.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/feeds.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=base-files
-PKG_RELEASE:=193
+PKG_RELEASE:=194
 PKG_FLAGS:=nonshared
 
 PKG_FILE_DEPENDS:=$(PLATFORM_DIR)/ $(GENERIC_PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files/
index a378b02..c9615e5 100755 (executable)
@@ -165,6 +165,11 @@ do_save_conffiles() {
        v "Saving config files..."
        [ "$VERBOSE" -gt 1 ] && TAR_V="v" || TAR_V=""
        tar c${TAR_V}zf "$conf_tar" -T "$CONFFILES" 2>/dev/null
+       if [ "$?" -ne 0 ]; then
+               echo "Failed to create the configuration backup."
+               rm -f "$conf_tar"
+               exit 1
+       fi
 
        rm -f "$CONFFILES"
 }