Truncate FAT filesystem label until 1st occurance of a blank (0x20)
authorMirko Vogt <mirko-openwrt@nanl.de>
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 23:47:50 +0000 (01:47 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 6 May 2020 06:50:42 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
According to spec the FAT filesystem label is not terminated by a
\0-byte but instead has a fixed length where the name is padded by
blanks.
Before libblkid-tiny just passed the always 11 bytes long blank padded
string through, however it makes matching for a filesystem label
inconsistent with other filesystems, which use a \0-terminated string.

Before: "foobar     "
After : "foobar"

Signed-off-by: Mirko Vogt <mirko-openwrt@nanl.de>
libblkid-tiny/vfat.c

index e70dd75..1bce002 100644 (file)
@@ -422,8 +422,10 @@ static int probe_vfat(blkid_probe pr, const struct blkid_idmag *mag)
        if (boot_label && memcmp(boot_label, no_name, 11))
                blkid_probe_set_id_label(pr, "LABEL_FATBOOT", (unsigned char *) boot_label, 11);
 
-       if (vol_label)
-               blkid_probe_set_label(pr, (unsigned char *) vol_label, 11);
+       if (vol_label) {
+                strtok((char *) vol_label, " ");
+                blkid_probe_set_label(pr, (unsigned char *) vol_label, 11);
+        }
 
        /* We can't just print them as %04X, because they are unaligned */
        if (vol_serno)