batman-adv: Add openwrt revision to internal version
authorSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 09:10:05 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
committerSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 11:31:01 +0000 (13:31 +0200)
OpenWrt is using a modified version of the software and these modifications
may introduce extra bugs (or behavior changes). It is also patched for
stable releases instead of switching to new releases. The revision should
therefore be added to the version number to make it easier understandable
which modified version the user may have installed.

Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv/Makefile

index b6835d3..0d9aa77 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 PKG_NAME:=batman-adv
 
 PKG_VERSION:=2018.3
-PKG_RELEASE:=0
+PKG_RELEASE:=1
 PKG_HASH:=33f3f942203732e0568a6bc0226a0fe8eb147c961f0d0c13b2e6b16237d412ff
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
@@ -69,7 +69,8 @@ NOSTDINC_FLAGS = \
        -I$(STAGING_DIR)/usr/include/mac80211/uapi \
        -I$(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/include/ \
        -include backport/backport.h \
-       -include $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/compat-hacks.h
+       -include $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/compat-hacks.h \
+       -DBATADV_SOURCE_VERSION=\\\"openwrt-$(PKG_VERSION)-$(PKG_RELEASE)\\\"
 
 COMPAT_SOURCES = \
        $(if $(CONFIG_KMOD_BATMAN_ADV_MCAST),../../compat-sources/net/core/skbuff.o,) \