include/image.mk: allow passing a compat string to the NAND image template
authorJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 09:10:39 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 09:11:52 +0000 (11:11 +0200)
Signed-off-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
include/image.mk

index cc90a14..ad9535d 100644 (file)
@@ -210,14 +210,15 @@ endef
 # $(1): board name
 # $(2): rootfs type
 # $(3): kernel image
+# $(4): compat string
 ifneq ($(CONFIG_NAND_SUPPORT),)
    define Image/Build/SysupgradeNAND
-       mkdir -p "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(1)/"
-       echo "BOARD=$(1)" > "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(1)/CONTROL"
-       [ -z "$(2)" ] || $(CP) "$(KDIR)/root.$(2)" "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(1)/root"
-       [ -z "$(3)" ] || $(CP) "$(3)" "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(1)/kernel"
+       mkdir -p "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(if $(4),$(4),$(1))/"
+       echo "BOARD=$(if $(4),$(4),$(1))" > "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(if $(4),$(4),$(1))/CONTROL"
+       [ -z "$(2)" ] || $(CP) "$(KDIR)/root.$(2)" "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(if $(4),$(4),$(1))/root"
+       [ -z "$(3)" ] || $(CP) "$(3)" "$(KDIR_TMP)/sysupgrade-$(if $(4),$(4),$(1))/kernel"
        (cd "$(KDIR_TMP)"; $(TAR) cvf \
-               "$(BIN_DIR)/$(IMG_PREFIX)-$(1)-$(2)-sysupgrade.tar" sysupgrade-$(1) \
+               "$(BIN_DIR)/$(IMG_PREFIX)-$(1)-$(2)-sysupgrade.tar" sysupgrade-$(if $(4),$(4),$(1)) \
                        $(if $(SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH),--mtime="@$(SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH)") \
        )
    endef