openvpn: add extra respawn parameters
authorMartin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:41:52 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
This change protects the openvpn instances to be marked as "in a crash
loop" and thereby the connection retries will run infinitely.

When the remote site of an openvpn connection goes down for some time
(network failure etc.) the openvpn instance in an openwrt/lede device
should not stop retrying to establish the connection.

With the current limit of 5 retries, there is a user interaction
required, which isn't really what you want when the device should
simply do everything to keep the vpn connection up.

Signed-off-by: Martin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
package/network/services/openvpn/files/openvpn.init

index 0d77d65..98c1710 100644 (file)
@@ -68,6 +68,9 @@ openvpn_add_instance() {
                --config "$conf"
        procd_set_param file "$dir/$conf"
        procd_set_param respawn
+       procd_append_param respawn 3600
+       procd_append_param respawn 5
+       procd_append_param respawn -1
        procd_close_instance
 }