dnsmasq: honor quietdhcp option for DHCPv6
authorArjen de Korte <build+lede@de-korte.org>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 10:13:59 +0000 (11:13 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Feb 2017 19:57:39 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
Do not spam the syslog with DHCPv6 lease info if quietdhcp option
is selected. This already works for DHCPv4, make it work in the same
way for DHCPv6.

Signed-off-by: Arjen de Korte <build+lede@de-korte.org>
[Originally written by Arjen de Korte on GitHub but had issues providing
a SoB in correct format.]
Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <kevin@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 40c756b..954dda9 100644 (file)
@@ -894,6 +894,7 @@ dnsmasq_start()
                config_foreach dhcp_add dhcp
                xappend "--enable-ra"
                xappend "--quiet-ra"
+               append_bool "$cfg" quietdhcp "--quiet-dhcp6"
 
        elif [ "$DNSMASQ_DHCP_VER" -gt 0 ] ; then
                config_foreach dhcp_add dhcp