dnsmasq: add log facility option
authordibdot <dev@brenken.org>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 19:53:39 +0000 (20:53 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <hans.dedecker@technicolor.com>
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 09:46:56 +0000 (10:46 +0100)
add possibility to set the facility to which dnsmasq will send syslog entries, i.e. set it to '/dev/null' to mute dnsmasq output at all.

Signed-off-by: Dirk Brenken dev@brenken.org
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 174fbd1..cec4b12 100644 (file)
@@ -573,6 +573,7 @@ dnsmasq_start()
        append_bool "$cfg" allservers "--all-servers"
        append_bool "$cfg" noping "--no-ping"
 
+       append_parm "$cfg" logfacility "--log-facility"
        append_parm "$cfg" dhcpscript "--dhcp-script"
        append_parm "$cfg" cachesize "--cache-size"
        append_parm "$cfg" dnsforwardmax "--dns-forward-max"