scripts/dowload.pl: use glob to expand target dir
authorZoltan Gyarmati <mr.zoltan.gyarmati@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 13:14:20 +0000 (15:14 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 30 Aug 2017 16:12:36 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
If CONFIG_DOWNLOAD_FOLDER is set to for example "~/dl", the download
script fails to create the .hash and .dl files with the following
errors:
 Cannot create file ~/dl/dropbear-2017.75.tar.bz2.dl: No such file or directory
 sh: 1: cannot create ~/dl/dropbear-2017.75.tar.bz2.hash: Directory nonexistent

If the tarball already exists in the ~/dl dir, it's properly found and
used, so this issue only affects the download.pl script.
 This patch calls glob() on the target dir parameter, which will expand `~`.

Signed-off-by: Zoltan Gyarmati <mr.zoltan.gyarmati@gmail.com>
scripts/download.pl

index 645ac85..bf9fe8c 100755 (executable)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ use Text::ParseWords;
 @ARGV > 2 or die "Syntax: $0 <target dir> <filename> <hash> <url filename> [<mirror> ...]\n";
 
 my $url_filename;
-my $target = shift @ARGV;
+my $target = glob(shift @ARGV);
 my $filename = shift @ARGV;
 my $file_hash = shift @ARGV;
 $url_filename = shift @ARGV unless $ARGV[0] =~ /:\/\//;