kmod-sched-cake: Switch to COBALT algorithm
authorKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <kevin@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:56:38 +0000 (13:56 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:43:03 +0000 (00:43 +0200)
COBALT is a hybrid codel/blue algo combining best elements of both.
Exhibits improved behaviour in presence of abuse from unresponsive flows
handled by 'blue', whereas responsive flows are still handled by codel.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <kevin@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
package/kernel/kmod-sched-cake/Makefile

index b8dd764..6108ed7 100644 (file)
@@ -9,32 +9,30 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=sched-cake
-PKG_VERSION:=2016-05-31
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=747954dd0bde66bb28d2b6c2c109597c9abbe5c5
+PKG_VERSION:=2016-06-29-$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION)
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://github.com/dtaht/sch_cake.git
-PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=292b57c714f0f9a856c5822b7b3b9fb931873db7
-PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)-$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION).tar.gz
+PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
 PKG_SOURCE_SUBDIR:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
-PKG_BUILD_ID:=$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION)
 PKG_MAINTAINER:=Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <kevin@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
 
 define KernelPackage/sched-cake
   SUBMENU:=Network Support
-  TITLE:=Cake fq_codel derived shaper
+  TITLE:=Cake fq_codel/blue derived shaper
   URL:=https://github.com/dtaht/sch_cake
   FILES:=$(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/sch_cake.ko
-  VERSION:=$(LINUX_VERSION)-$(LINUX_RELEASE)
   AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,75,sch_cake)
 endef
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel-defaults.mk
 
 define KernelPackage/sched-cake/description
-  Common Applications Kept Enhanced fq_codel derived shaper
+  Common Applications Kept Enhanced fq_codel/blue derived shaper
 endef
 
 define Build/Compile