kernel: fix compile error on linux 4.9 with CONFIG_KALLSYMS disabled
authorMartin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
Sun, 12 Feb 2017 12:36:46 +0000 (13:36 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 12 Feb 2017 12:55:13 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
Upstream linux commit 7523e4dc5057e "module: use a structure to
encapsulate layout." moves some of the struct module members into a
separate struct module_layout.

Signed-off-by: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
target/linux/generic/patches-4.9/205-backtrace_module_info.patch

index 6733897..25fe375 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
  #endif
  
        if (fmt[1] == 'R')
-@@ -684,11 +686,15 @@ char *symbol_string(char *buf, char *end
+@@ -684,11 +686,16 @@ char *symbol_string(char *buf, char *end
                sprint_symbol(sym, value);
        else
                sprint_symbol_no_offset(sym, value);
@@ -25,7 +25,8 @@
 +      mod = __module_address(value);
 +      if (mod)
 +              snprintf(sym + len, sizeof(sym) - len, " [%s@%p+0x%x]",
-+                       mod->name, mod->module_core, mod->core_size);
++                       mod->name, mod->core_layout.base,
++                       mod->core_layout.size);
  #endif
 +      return string(buf, end, sym, spec);
  }