build: add --force option to gzip in Build/gzip
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:03:00 +0000 (23:03 +0100)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:54:38 +0000 (23:54 +0100)
When using pigz, a parallel gzip implementation, the gzip step in the
image build for some targets fails, because the image filename already
has the .gz extension. This results in an emtpy image file. Fix this by
adding the --force option to gzip in the Build/gzip macro.

Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tested-by: Martin Schleier <drahemmaps@gmx.net>
include/image-commands.mk

index 555a9e5..9ec3a84 100644 (file)
@@ -133,7 +133,7 @@ define Build/lzma-no-dict
 endef
 
 define Build/gzip
-       gzip -9n -c $@ $(1) > $@.new
+       gzip --force -9n -c $@ $(1) > $@.new
        @mv $@.new $@
 endef