gpio-nct5104d: add compatibility for linux 4.9
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 10:55:12 +0000 (11:55 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 16:49:52 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/kernel/gpio-nct5104d/src/gpio-nct5104d.c

index a37a1d0..1ad1a6b 100644 (file)
@@ -275,7 +275,11 @@ static int nct5104d_gpio_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        for (i = 0; i < data->nr_bank; i++) {
                struct nct5104d_gpio_bank *bank = &data->bank[i];
 
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(4,5,0)
                bank->chip.dev = &pdev->dev;
+#else
+               bank->chip.parent = &pdev->dev;
+#endif
                bank->data = data;
 
                err = gpiochip_add(&bank->chip);