kernel: Enable fadvise on older kernels.
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Nov 2017 00:49:53 +0000 (16:49 -0800)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 08:29:45 +0000 (09:29 +0100)
Backport of 56342ee2bcbf9bf8918a01045471c7bb7faa1596 for older kernels.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
target/linux/generic/config-3.18
target/linux/generic/config-4.4

index 1e3f0b5..4909fa0 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ CONFIG_32BIT=y
 # CONFIG_ADM6996_PHY is not set
 # CONFIG_ADM8211 is not set
 # CONFIG_ADT7316 is not set
-# CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS is not set
+CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS=y
 # CONFIG_ADXRS450 is not set
 CONFIG_AEABI=y
 # CONFIG_AFFS_FS is not set
index 1c0af95..23ed22d 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ CONFIG_32BIT=y
 # CONFIG_ADM6996_PHY is not set
 # CONFIG_ADM8211 is not set
 # CONFIG_ADT7316 is not set
-# CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS is not set
+CONFIG_ADVISE_SYSCALLS=y
 # CONFIG_ADXRS450 is not set
 CONFIG_AEABI=y
 # CONFIG_AFFS_FS is not set